Huawei training program takes Aussie students to China

Sunday, June 29, 2014

: Huawei Australia has selected some of Australia’s best and brightest ICT undergraduates to participate in a three week training course with the company in China. Students selected for the Telecom Seeds for the Future program will experience Huawei’s world leading ICT research and development environment and gain important exposure to Australia’s largest trading partner, China. Selected from a range of Australian universities the second year ICT students will undertake a week of Chinese cultural and language studies at the Beijing University of Language and Culture before flying to Huawei’s expansive headquarters in Shenzhen for further ICT training. Huawei Corporate Affairs Director, Mr Jeremy Mitchell said Huawei was committed to nurturing young Australian ICT talent.

 “Huawei is investing in the next generation of Australian ICT experts and partnering with local universities to give the students access to world leading innovation. This investment in our future, is great for Huawei and for the whole Australian ICT industry,” Mr Mitchell said. “As one of the world’s most innovative companies and with over 70,000 R&;D engineers, Huawei has a lot to offer the students.” University of Melbourne student, Scott Gigante thanked Huawei for providing the students with this unique opportunity "We're all really excited to experience a new culture and see the workings of a leading-edge telecommunications company,” Mr Gigante said.

 Students were selected based on their academic performance, a desire to broaden their knowledge of telecoms and technology issues, and their interest in gaining experience in Chinese business and culture. Universities participating in the China Exchange program include Australian National University, Griffith University, University of Newcastle, Southern Cross University, Deakin University, Monash University, RMIT, University of Melbourne and Swinburne University. 

 The Telecom Seeds for the Future program is in its second year and students will travel to China on June 28 and return on 19 July. This year, over 350 students from 30 countries will participate in Huawei’s Telecom Seeds for the Future program. 

The following Australian students have been selected in the 2014 program: Bethany Smith Deakin University Mizna Shahbaz Monash University Timothy Watkins RMIT University Daniel O'Brien Swinburne University of Technology Benjamin Wang The Australian National University Scott Gigante The University of Melbourne Adam Fletcher Southern Cross University Rick Neale Southern Cross University Nicholas Hobbs The University of Newcastle Bradley Linsley The University of Newcastle Steven Lawler Griffith University Samantha Singh Griffith University Lothard Ledgerd Griffith University.
Share this article :


Speak up your mind

Tell us what you're thinking... !


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2011. TechnoGag - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Inspired by Sportapolis
Proudly powered by Blogger